The Nkobazambogo students Association continues to uphold the culture of peaceful handover of power. The official handover ceremony is scheduled for 27th April 2018, where Mr. Muddu Thomas will be sworn in to replace Mr. Segawa Ramathan, the outgoing Chairperson.

Earlier this month, the Association elected their new Miss and Mr. Nkobazambogo. Ms. Nalukwago Justine and Mr. Kyambadde Ivan emerged as the Miss and Mr Nkobazambogo, 2018. The duo was crowned at the Annual Tea Party that was presided over by the Dean of Students. The Dean implored the incoming Miss and Mr Nkobazambogo to be good role models and uphold the values for which the Association was started in 1992.

BRIBTE, the Champions of Nkobazambogo National Cultural Gala, 2017

Buganda Royal Institute of Business and Technical Education (BRIBTE) emerged winners of the 2017 Nkobazambogo National Cultural Gala that was held on 9th November 2017 at Ggulu Mukono, Kyaggwe Conuty. BRIBTE came first while Makerere University came second. Buganda Royal Institute won a bull and a Royal Shield that were handed over by the Katikkiro Owek. Charles Peter Mayiga the Buganda Youth Day clebartions infront of His Majesty KabakaRonald Mutebi II at Ggulu. BRIBTE came second in 2016 competitions that were held at St. Janan SS Bombo Kalule, Luweero District.

 Congratulations to BRIBTE Nkobazambogo community and the entire Institute fraternity. Maintain the Institute banner high come 2018.


The Nkobazambogo students Association is set to change its leadership as it stipulates in its constitution.

The official handover ceremony will be held on the 27th /04/ 2018 elections at the Institute.

Earlier this month the Association is to have its elections with the current cabinet finalizing its term. The elections are to be conducted by their patron Mr. Mugwanya Ronald.

The constitution allows the committee to serve for only one year term limit with no second spells in office.

Nkobazambogo gets new executive


By Alupa Ngobi

Students of Baganda Nkobazambo as­sociation have elected new leaders in a fierce contest where Thomas Muddu emerged win­ner in the April 19th elections.

Muddu collected 76 votes against 67 for his closest challenger Christom Nsereko, who came second.They conducted their elections on 19/04/2018 for their leaders that will take the association forward.The electoral commission chairman Ronald Mutebi said the elections begun early at 9am to allow all registered students to vote.

“We didn’t want anyone to claim that they have not voted because of time,” he said.

However, Nsereko was not contented with the elections, saying the exercise was not free and fair. But he promised to work with the executive and to remain a royal member of the association.In an interview, the chairman of electoral commission, Ronald Mutebi, said that anyone who is not contented with results is free to appeal.While addressing his supporters, Muddu, the chairman elect, said he will work hard to implement his manifesto.